About Us

Bill: I was born in Artesia and raised in Bellflower, California. I attended Mayfair High School and graduated in 1965. After a stint in College from 1965-1968, I went into the US Air Force where I worked as a Weather Observer Technician. I spent my first two years in the Air Force at Kirtland AFB in Albuquerque, New Mexico. During that time I became engaged to Lenore and we were married in May 1971. A few weeks later Lenore accompanied me on a tour of duty at Hahn Air Base in Germany. During the two years we were in Germany we traveled extensively in Europe and began to realize that God was calling us to a life of cross-cultural living and ministry. After leaving the Air Force in 1973, I went back to college again and majored in language studies and linguistics in order to better prepare myself for that calling.

Lenore: I was born in Williston, North Dakota but grew up in Paramount and Long Beach, California. I attended Paramount High School and graduated in 1966. After high school I studied accounting in college and worked as a bank researcher in Los Angeles. I met Bill while attending a Baptist Church in Bellflower. Our relationship continued to develop after Bill went into the Air Force in 1969, and, after we were married in May 1971, we set up our first household in Germany. We loved our experience in Germany and our travels in Western Europe. After the Air Force, we began preparing academically and spiritually for a fruitful ministry in a different culture. But first, our family bore "fruit" in the form of two sons, Joel and Jason.

Joel: I was born on January 11, 1977 in Long Beach, California. When I was three, I went to Papua New Guinea with my folks where I lived until I graduated from Ukarumpa International School in 1995. I then went to Taylor University and majored in Computer Science. I finished my studies at Taylor in May 2000. Although graduation was a big event it pales in comparison to the event of June 5th 1999. I currently work as a Software Engineer. My wife Rebecca works part time as a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP from Baylor University). More about Joel and his family (pictures) can be found here.

Jason: I was born on October 1, 1979 in Mesquite, Texas. When I was only five months old, I went to Papua New Guinea with my folks. I lived there until I graduated from Ukarumpa International School in 1998. I then went to LeTourneau University where I graduated with degrees in International Business and Marketing in 2003. I currently work as a manager at the computer help desk at the International Linguistics Center in Dallas, Texas. In 2010 I celebrated a number of really big events. Together with my wife, Anne we also help as leaders in the Missionary Kid (MK) youth group in Dallas. I am a percussionist, play the guitar, and enjoy leading in worship services. More about Jason and his family (pictures) can be found here.

Top of page
Home Page